Policy Statement

Indian Hill Historical Museum Association d.b.a The Indian Hill Historical Society

Subject: Visionaries Wall

The concept of the Recognition Wall was originated in 2002 to honor those exceptional persons who had the "vision" to contribute in an outstanding way to the founding and/or betterment of the Society.

Each of these "visionaries" must have been a member in good standing (past or present), the originator of the founding of the Society, the creator of a significant IHHS project of preservation, education, or funding, and/or the guiding force in the implementation of one of the above. These are the persons who have seen into IHHS future needs and have spearheaded or otherwise run an extensive activity that significantly advanced the goals of the Indian Hill Historical Society.

On 11/9/2004 the original persons selected for inclusion were the following:

Mrs. Truxtun (Tyler) Emerson Primary co-founder, 1973

Mr. Andy C. Hauck, Jr. Primary co-founder, 1973

Mrs. Virginia S. White Author of four books regarding Indian Hill, published by

the society, 1983-2001

Mr. Roy Gillespie Originator and Chair of the Capital Fund Drive of 1997-

98 which provided the basis for the IHHS Endowment

Fund

Mr. James Ewell Director/architect of remodeling and restoration of the

Bonnell House/Buckingham Lodge 1988-89

Mr. Russell L. Ahlbrand Organizer and chairman of the Annual House Tour 1980-

2000

Added 9/10/2013

Mr. Otto Hausknecht Board of Trustees member for 16 years serving as Treasurer for

9, established the Endowment Fund, and led the Society through

several difficult financial years plus renovation of the

Schoolhouse.